SAP EWM Go-Live at Duni

Implementation of SAP EWM on Demand in only 3 months

SAP EWM Go Live at Duni in only 3 months with LP PoweredEWM

About Duni

Since its foundation in 1949, Duni has grown into an international company known for its expertise in materials and design. From a Swedish manufacturer of paper cups and napkins, Duni has evolved into the leading international supplier of innovative and environmentally friendly table decoration products and take-away solutions.

The portfolio is tailored to the design of Goodfoodmood and reflects decades of specialisation in materials and design. Most of Duni’s products are disposable and are available in over 40 markets worldwide.

With 2,500 employees in 24 countries, Duni is the market leader in Northern Europe. Listed on NASDAQ Stockholm, the company is headquartered in Malmö, with production in Sweden, Germany, Poland, New Zealand and Thailand.

Industry: Paper Processing

Videos about the project at Duni

Initial siutation

In the course of the strategic reorientation of distribution logistics in Europe, a warehouse property was rented in Osnabrück in 2010 for the retail division with about 21,000 sqm of handling space, an automatic high-bay warehouse with about 8,500 double-deep pallet spaces in three aisles, two transfer cars and two retrieval levels. Around 40 employees work there in two shifts, moving approx. 2,100 different articles.

Challenge project duration - implementation in 3 months

Since SAP EWM had to be implemented at the start of the new seasonal business, the implementation had to be completed within a maximum of three months. The warehouse software was to be a “state of the art” system with all functions of SAP SCM EWM as well as extended logistics service provider functions, Value-Added-Services and multi-user warehouse processing.

The main focus was on usability and high user acceptance, but the solution also had to be implemented quickly and remain flexible.

The main challenges at a glance


S
olutions and services


Main benefits for Duni

Project highlights

IT as a success factor

One of the key success factors in such projects is always IT solutions that are flexible, scalable and quick to implement. Duni has chosen an on-demand solution as a “state of the art” solution from LogiPlus, which also fits in with Duni’s strategic orientation with regard to IT and SAP. A SAP Extended Warehouse Management System fully integrated into the Duni IT landscape was able to meet these requirements in a very short time.

Highlights

LP PoweredEWM from LogiPlus

SAP experience from over 20 years

With the LP PoweredEWM system LogiPlus uses a fully developed and extended SAP EWM system in the project. Our customer receives a fully defined warehouse, supplemented by field-proven enhancements of LogiPlus. These result from more than 20 years of experience with SAP-based warehouse management software.

Ready-defined workplace dialogues

Among other things, we deliver ready-defined workstation dialogues, stationary packing stations, picking stations on the conveyor system as well as ready-defined mobile processes. “Pick, pack and pass” scenarios are included as well as value-added services and cross-docking. An individually customisable LP Warehouse Control Center for controlling and monitoring the daily load is also part of our LogiPlus package.

Starting at 75% together

In the implementation project we directly use the latest version of LP PoweredEWM. The scope of services also includes MFS functionality with push channels for communication with a PLC. This significantly reduces the project complexity and runtime when implementing a SAP EWM system.

LP PoweredEWM is not a sample system or sandbox. Our Rapid Deployment Solution is delivered SAP-compliant and installed in your development system as a basis. With LP PoweredEWM you can start your implementation project at 75% instead of zero.

Details about LP PoweredEWM can be found here:

Advantages of implementing LP PoweredEWM

6

Duration

With LP PoweredEWM in 3-6 months to a fully functional warehouse management system.
Save up to 50% of the project duration with our Rapid Deployment Solution.

8

Costs

Our pre-defined processes and extensions
significantly shorten the implementation phase.
Thanks to these time savings, a considerable reduction in costs is possible.

7

Learning curve

LP PoweredEWM can be used from day one. The changeover to the new system thus takes place during the project phase and saves subsequent training.

Kontakt
Contact
You plan to optimise your logistics processes?

Contact our logistics experts now and arrange a PRECHECK with on-site visit.

SAP EWM Go-Live bei Duni

Go-Live von SAP EWM on Demand in nur 3 Monaten ab Projektstart

SAP EWM Go Live bei Duni in nur 3 Monaten mit LP PoweredEWM

Über Duni

Seit der Gründung im Jahr 1949 ist Duni zu einem internationalen Unternehmen herangewachsen, das für seine Expertise im Hinblick auf Materialien und Design bekannt ist. Vom schwedischen Hersteller für Papierbecher und -servietten hat sich Duni zum international führenden Anbieter von innovativen und umweltfreundlichen Tischdekorprodukten und Take-Away-Lösungen entwickelt.

Das Portfolio ist auf das Gestalten von Goodfoodmood abgestimmt und spiegelt die jahrzehntelange Spezialisierung in Bezug auf Materialien und Design wider. Die meisten Produkte von Duni sind Einwegprodukte und sind in über 40 Märkten weltweit erhältlich.

Mit 2.500 Mitarbeitern in 24 Ländern ist Duni Marktführer in Nordeuropa. Der Hauptsitz des an der NASDAQ in Stockholm gelisteten Unternehmens befindet sich in Malmö, die Produktion erfolgt in Schweden, Deutschland, Polen, Neuseeland und Thailand.

Branche: Papierverarbeitung

Videos zum Projekt bei Duni

Ausgangslage

Im Zuge der strategischen Neuausrichtung der Distributionslogistik in Europa wurde im Jahr 2010 in Osnabrück für den Geschäftsbereich Retail eine Lagerimmobilie mit rund 21.000 qm Abwicklungsfläche, automatischem Hochregallager mit etwa 8.500 doppeltiefen Palettenplätzen in drei Gassen, zwei Verschiebwagen und zwei Auslagerungsebenen angemietet. Darin arbeiten rund 40 Mitarbeiter im Zweischichtbetrieb, die ca. 2.100 unterschiedliche Artikel bewegen.

Herausforderung Projektlaufzeit - Einführung in 3 Monaten

Da SAP EWM bereits zum Beginn des neuen Saisongeschäfts eingesetzt werden musste, galt es, die Realisierung binnen maximal drei Monaten abzuschliessen. Die Lagersoftware sollte ein „State of the Art“-System mit allen Funktionen von SAP SCM EWM sowie erweiterten Logistik Service Provider-Funktionen, VAS und Multiuser-Warehouse-Abwicklung sein.

Einen wesentlichen Fokus galt es auf die Anwenderfreundlichkeit, Bedienbarkeit und hohe Nutzerakzeptanz zu legen, gleichwohl musste die Lösung schnell einsetzbar sein und flexibel bleiben.

Die wesentlichen Herausforderungen im Überblick


L
ösungen und Services


Hauptnutzen für den Kunden

Projekt-Highlights

Erfolgsfaktor IT

Einer der wesentlichen Erfolgsfaktoren bei solchen Projekten sind stets IT-Lösungen, die flexibel und skalierbar sowie schnell einsetzbar sind. Duni hat sich für eine On-Demand-Lösung als „State of the Art“-Lösung von LogiPlus entschieden, die darüber hinaus auch zur strategischen Ausrichtung von Duni in Bezug auf IT und SAP passt. Ein voll in die Duni IT-Landschaft integriertes SAP Extended Warehouse Management System konnte in kürzester Zeit diese Anforderungen erfüllen.

Highlights

LP PoweredEWM von LogiPlus

SAP Erfahrungen aus über 20 Jahren

Mit dem LP PoweredEWM System setzt LogiPlus ein vollständig ausgeprägtes und erweitertes SAP EWM-System im Projekt ein. Unser Kunde erhält ein voll definiertes Lager, ergänzt um praxisbewährte Erweiterungen von LogiPlus. Diese resultieren aus mehr als 20 Jahren Erfahrung mit SAP-basierender Lagerverwaltungssoftware.

Fertig definierte Arbeitsplatzdialoge

Unter anderem liefern wir bereits fertig definierte Arbeitsplatzdialoge, stationäre Packplätze, Kommissionierplätze an der Fördertechnik sowie fertig definierte mobile Abläufe aus. „Pick, Pack and Pass“-Szenarien sind ebenso enthalten wie Value Added Services und Crossdocking. Ein individuell anpassbarer LP Lagerleitstand zur Steuerung und Überwachung der Tageslast ist ebenfalls Bestandteil unseres LogiPlus Pakets.

Gemeinsam bei 75% starten

Im Implementierungsprojekt setzen wir direkt auf der aktuellsten Version von LP PoweredEWM auf. Im Leistungsumfang enthalten ist u.a. auch MFS-Funktionalität mit Push Channels zur Kommunikation mit einer SPS. Dadurch wird die Projektkomplexität und -laufzeit bei der Implementierung eines SAP EWM Systems signifikant verringert.

LP PoweredEWM ist kein Beispielsystem und keine Sandbox. Unsere Rapid Deployment Solution wird SAP-konform ausgeliefert und in Ihrem Entwicklungssystem als Basis installiert. Mit LP PoweredEWM können auch Sie Ihr Implementierungsprojekt bei 75% statt bei Null starten.

Details zu LP PoweredEWM finden Sie hier:

Vorteile der Implementierung von LP PoweredEWM

6

Dauer

Mit LP PoweredEWM in 3-6 Monaten zum vollfunktionstüchtigen Lagerverwaltungssystem.
Sparen Sie mit unserer Rapid Deployment Solution bis zu 50% der  Projektlaufzeit ein.

8

Kosten

Unsere vordefinierten Prozesse und Erweiterungen
verkürzen die Implementierungsphase erheblich.
Dank dieser Zeiteinsparungen ist eine erhebliche Kostenreduktion möglich.

7

Lernkurven

LP PoweredEWM kann ab dem ersten Tag genutzt werden. Die Umstellung auf das neue System erfolgt somit während der Projektphase und erspart nachträgliche Schulungen.

Kontakt
Sie wollen Ihre Logistikprozesse optimieren?

Sprechen Sie jetzt mit unseren Logistik-Experten und vereinbaren Sie einen PRECHECK mit Standortbesuch.