KraussMaffei runs SAP EWM

Increased efficiency and more transparency in the warehouse with our Rapid Deployment Solution LP PoweredEWM

KraussMaffei Technologies
runs SAP EWM with the
Rapid Deployment Solution LP PoweredEWM

About KraussMaffei Group

KraussMaffei is one of the world’s leading manufacturers of machinery and systems for the production and processing of plastics and rubber and has stood for cutting-edge technology since 1838. The company’s range of products and services covers all technologies in injection moulding, extrusion and reaction processing. This gives KraussMaffei a unique selling proposition in the industry. The company is highly innovative and offers its customers standardised and customised product, process, digital and service solutions, ensuring sustainable added value along their entire value chain.

KraussMaffei employs around 5,500 people worldwide. With more than 30 subsidiaries, over 10 production plants and around 570 sales and service partners, KraussMaffei is close to its customers worldwide. The company’s headquarters have been in Munich since 1838.

Industry: Mechanical Engineering

LP PoweredEWM - the perfect solution for KraussMaffei

KraussMaffei reorganised its global spare parts business, relying on SAP EWM and the proven LP PoweredEWM solution from LogiPlus.

LP PoweredEWM offers comprehensive support and time savings in the implementation and realisation of warehouse and logistics processes through its cross-industry template approach. Compared to the SAP EWM standard, it contains many enhancements and improvements in terms of usability, visibility and additional functions resulting from LogiPlus’ 25 years of experience with SAP warehouse software.

With LP PoweredEWM, KraussMaffei did not start its EWM project from scratch; the system could be used immediately after installation. By making minor adjustments to the infrastructure and defining customer-specific business processes, the implementation time for SAP EWM was significantly reduced to just 3.5 months.

The main challenges


Main benefits for KraussMaffei

Project information and highlights

Solutions and services

Highlights

LP PoweredEWM from LogiPlus

SAP experience from over 20 years

With the LP PoweredEWM system LogiPlus uses a fully developed and extended SAP EWM system in the project. Our customer receives a fully defined warehouse, supplemented by field-proven enhancements from LogiPlus. These result from more than 20 years of experience with SAP-based warehouse management software.

Ready-defined workplace dialogues

Among other things, we deliver ready-defined workstation dialogues, stationary packing stations, picking stations on the conveyor system as well as ready-defined mobile processes. “Pick, pack and pass” scenarios are included as well as value-added services and cross-docking. An individually customisable LP Warehouse Control Center for controlling and monitoring the daily load is also part of our LogiPlus package.

Start together at 75%

In the implementation project, we directly use the latest version of LP PoweredEWM. The scope of services also includes MFS functionality with push channels for communication with a PLC. This significantly reduces the project complexity and runtime when implementing a SAP EWM system.

LP PoweredEWM is not a sample system or sandbox. Our Rapid Deployment Solution is delivered SAP-compliant and installed in your development system as a basis. With LP PoweredEWM you can start your implementation project at 75% instead of zero.

Details about LP PoweredEWM can be found here:

Advantages of implementing LP PoweredEWM

6

Duration

With LP PoweredEWM in 3-6 months to a fully functional warehouse management system.
Save up to 50% of the project duration with our Rapid Deployment Solution.

8

Costs

Our pre-defined processes and extensions
significantly shorten the implementation phase.
Thanks to these time savings, a considerable reduction in costs is possible.

7

Learning curve

LP PoweredEWM can be used from day one. The changeover to the new system thus takes place during the project phase and saves subsequent training.

Contact
You plan to optimise your logistics processes?

Contact our logistics experts now and arrange a PRECHECK with on-site visit.

Live Web-Seminar

Datum: Dienstag, 30.11.2021 von 09:00 - 09:45 Uhr

Echtzeit-Transparenz im Lager ist keine Zauberei

Wie Sie mit LP EasyDashboard die Performance in SAP EWM steigern

KraussMaffei runs SAP EWM

Effizienzsteigerung und mehr Transparenz im Lager mit unserer Rapid Deployment Solution LP PoweredEWM

KraussMaffei Technologies runs SAP EWM mit der Rapid Deployment Solution LP PoweredEWM

Über die KraussMaffei Gruppe

KraussMaffei ist einer der weltweit führenden Hersteller von Maschinen und Anlagen für die Produktion und Verarbeitung von Kunststoff und Gummi und steht seit 1838 für Spitzentechnologie. Das Leistungsspektrum umfasst sämtliche Technologien in der Spritzgieß, Extrusions- und Reaktionstechnik. Dadurch verfügt KraussMaffei über ein Alleinstellungsmerkmal in der Branche. Das Unternehmen bietet seinen Kunden mit hoher Innovationskraft standardisierte und individuelle Produkt-, Verfahrens-, Digital- und Servicelösungen und stellt damit einen nachhaltigen Mehrwert über deren gesamte Wertschöpfungskette sicher.

KraussMaffei beschäftigt weltweit rund 5.500 Mitarbeiter. Mit mehr als 30 Tochtergesellschaften und über 10 Produktionsstätten sowie rund 570 Handels- und Servicepartnern ist KraussMaffei international kundennah vertreten. Der Hauptsitz ist seit 1838 in München.

Branche: Maschinenbau

LP PoweredEWM – die perfekte Lösung für KraussMaffei

KraussMaffei organisierte sein globales Ersatzteilgeschäft neu und setzte dabei auf SAP EWM und die bewährte LP PoweredEWM-Lösung der LogiPlus.

LP PoweredEWM bietet durch seinen branchenübergreifenden Template-Ansatz umfassende Unterstützung und Zeitersparnis bei der Implementierung und Realisierung von Lager- und Logistikprozessen. Es enthält gegenüber dem SAP EWM Standard viele Erweiterungen und Verbesserungen hinsichtlich Usability, Visibility und zusätzliche Funktionen, die aus der 25-jährigen Erfahrung der LogiPlus mit SAP Lagersoftware resultieren.

Mit LP PoweredEWM startete KraussMaffei sein EWM-Projekt nicht bei null, das System konnte nach der Installation sofort genutzt werden. Durch geringfügige Anpassungen hinsichtlich Infrastruktur und durch Definition kundenspezifischer Geschäftsprozesse konnte die Einführungszeit von SAP EWM signifikant auf nur 3,5 Monate reduziert werden.

Die größte Herausforderung

  • Reorganisation der logistischen Geschäftsprozesse
  • Zeitkritische globale Ersatzteil-Distribution
  • Integration von HRL- und AKL- Automatikgewerken in SAP EWM MFS
  • Einführung mobiler Prozesse


Hauptnutzen für den Kunden

  • Ganzheitliche Logistik-Beratung und -Optimierung
  • Effizienzsteigerung und transparentes Warehouse-Management.
  • Zeitersparnis und Kostenreduzierung durch den Rapid Deployment Ansatz

Projektdaten & Highlights

Lösungen und Services

  • LP PoweredEWM 9.4
  • LP EasyClient
  • LP EasyScale
  • LP MobileGRAFIX
  • Mobile Datenerfassung
  • Ergonomische interaktive UI-Arbeitsplatzgestaltung
  • SAP EWM Rapid Deployment Projektierungsansatz

Highlights

  • SAP EWM 9.4 mit SAP MFS
  • Direkte S7-Anbindung mittels Push Channel Technologie
  • Steuerung des automatischen Tablarlagers und der Palettenfördertechnik durch SAP MFS
  • Ergonomische, interaktive Touch-Screen-Arbeitsplätze
  • Definition der logistischen Aufbau- und Ablauforganisation

LP PoweredEWM von LogiPlus

SAP Erfahrungen aus über 20 Jahren

Mit dem LP PoweredEWM System setzt LogiPlus ein vollständig ausgeprägtes und erweitertes SAP EWM-System im Projekt ein. Unser Kunde erhält ein voll definiertes Lager, ergänzt um praxisbewährte Erweiterungen der LogiPlus. Diese resultieren aus mehr als 20 Jahren Erfahrung mit SAP-basierender Lagerverwaltungssoftware.

Fertig definierte Arbeitsplatzdialoge

Unter anderem liefern wir bereits fertig definierte Arbeitsplatzdialoge, stationäre Packplätze, Kommissionierplätze an der Fördertechnik sowie fertig definierte mobile Abläufe aus. „Pick, Pack and Pass“-Szenarien sind ebenso enthalten wie Value Added Services und Crossdocking. Ein individuell anpassbarer LP Lagerleitstand zur Steuerung und Überwachung der Tageslast ist ebenfalls Bestandteil unseres LogiPlus Pakets.

Gemeinsam bei 75% starten

Im Implementierungsprojekt setzen wir direkt auf der aktuellsten Version von LP PoweredEWM auf. Im Leistungsumfang enthalten ist u.a. auch MFS-Funktionalität mit Push Channels zur Kommunikation mit einer SPS. Dadurch wird die Projektkomplexität und -laufzeit bei der Implementierung eines SAP EWM Systems signifikant verringert.

LP PoweredEWM ist kein Beispielsystem und keine Sandbox. Unsere Rapid Deployment Solution wird SAP-konform ausgeliefert und in Ihrem Entwicklungssystem als Basis installiert. Mit LP PoweredEWM können auch Sie Ihr Implementierungsprojekt bei 75% statt bei Null starten.

Details zu LP PoweredEWM finden Sie hier:

Vorteile der Implementierung von LP PoweredEWM

Custom Image

Dauer

Mit LP PoweredEWM in 3-6 Monaten zum vollfunktionstüchtigen Lagerverwaltungssystem.
Sparen Sie mit unserer Rapid Deployment Solution bis zu 50% der  Projektlaufzeit ein.

Custom Image

Kosten

Unsere vordefinierten Prozesse und Erweiterungen
verkürzen die Implementierungsphase erheblich.
Dank dieser Zeiteinsparungen ist eine erhebliche Kostenreduktion möglich.

Custom Image

Lernkurven

LP PoweredEWM kann ab dem ersten Tag genutzt werden. Die Umstellung auf das neue System erfolgt somit während der Projektphase und erspart nachträgliche Schulungen.

Kontakt
Sie wollen Ihre Logistikprozesse optimieren?

Sprechen Sie jetzt mit unseren Logistik-Experten und vereinbaren Sie einen PRECHECK mit Standortbesuch.