Papyrus runs SAP EWM
with LP PoweredEWM

SAP EWM Go-Live at Papyrus in Belgium and the Netherlands

SAP EWM Go-Live at Papyrus with LP PoweredEWM

About Papyrus

Papyrus Germany is part of the Inapa Group, one of Europe’s largest paper wholesale groups, headquartered in Lisbon, Portugal. In addition to graphic papers, Papyrus’ product range also includes office papers and other consumables complemented by value-added services.

Papyrus Germany achieved a total turnover of EUR 572 million in 2018 with more than 20,000 customers. Papyrus Germany currently employs around 600 people. The globally active group of companies currently employs around 1,900 people worldwide.

Industry: Paper Wholesale

Initial situation and strategic considerations

In the course of the SAP roll-out in the two national companies in Belgium (Brussels) and the Netherlands (Nijmegen), warehouse management software also had to be introduced.

After Papyrus had already successfully introduced and operated SAP EWM based on LP PoweredEWM in warehouses in France, it was decided to also rely on LP PoweredEWM in these two warehouses based on the very positive experiences. LP PoweredEWM as a fully developed SAP EWM system covered all necessary requirements. The total project time was about 13 months.

In order to have a uniform approach and platform for the other internationally distributed warehouses, it was decided to rely on SAP EWM and LP PoweredEWM in the long term.

The biggest challenge

Solutions and services used

Main benefits for Papyrus

Project highlights

Transparency and clarity on one platform

A special feature of the project at Papyrus was the implementation of value added services taking place in the two warehouses. The warehouse staff carry out system-guided work steps and report the formed pallets back to the system. In the background, the Kit-To-Order or Kit-To-Stock orders are confirmed in parallel and the corresponding bookings are made. The ergonomic interfaces were designed with LP MobileGRAFIX.

With the help of a template, SAP EWM was successfully implemented in two other warehouses, which differ both structurally and in their workflows. Both locations have more than 20,000 pallet spaces.

In both warehouses, between 120 and 160 tonnes of paper are stored and retrieved daily, and at peak times well over 200 tonnes. Accordingly, between 400 and 700 deliveries are made daily, the volume of which can vary from very small quantities to full truckloads.

LP PoweredEWM from LogiPlus

SAP experience from over 20 years

With the LP PoweredEWM system LogiPlus uses a fully developed and extended SAP EWM system in the project. Our customer receives a fully defined warehouse, supplemented by field-proven enhancements of LogiPlus. These result from more than 20 years of experience with SAP-based warehouse management software.

Ready-defined workplace dialogues

Among other things, we deliver ready-defined workstation dialogues, stationary packing stations, picking stations on the conveyor system as well as ready-defined mobile processes. “Pick, pack and pass” scenarios are included as well as value-added services and cross-docking. An individually customisable LP Warehouse Control Center for controlling and monitoring the daily load is also part of our LogiPlus package.

Starting at 75% together

In the implementation project we directly use the latest version of LP PoweredEWM. The scope of services also includes MFS functionality with push channels for communication with a PLC. This significantly reduces the project complexity and runtime when implementing a SAP EWM system.

LP PoweredEWM is not a sample system or sandbox. Our Rapid Deployment Solution is delivered SAP-compliant and installed in your development system as a basis. With LP PoweredEWM you can start your implementation project at 75% instead of zero.

Details about LP PoweredEWM can be found here:

Advantages of implementing LP PoweredEWM

6

Duration

With LP PoweredEWM in 3-6 months to a fully functional warehouse management system.
Save up to 50% of the project duration with our Rapid Deployment Solution.

8

Costs

Our pre-defined processes and extensions
significantly shorten the implementation phase.
Thanks to these time savings, a considerable reduction in costs is possible.

7

Learning curve

LP PoweredEWM can be used from day one. The changeover to the new system thus takes place during the project phase and saves subsequent training.

Kontakt
Contact

Papyrus runs SAP EWM mit LP PoweredEWM

SAP EWM Go-Live von Papyrus in Belgien und den Niederlanden

SAP EWM Go-Live bei Papyrus mit LP PoweredEWM

Über Papyrus

Papyrus Deutschland ist Teil der Inapa-Gruppe, einer der größten europäischen Großhandelsgruppen im Papierbereich mit Hauptsitz in Lissabon, Portugal. Neben grafischen Papieren gehören auch Büropapiere und weitere Verbrauchsmaterialien zum Produktangebot von Papyrus, das durch wertschaffende Servicelösungen ergänzt wird.

Papyrus Deutschland erzielte in 2018 mit mehr als 20.000 Kunden einen Gesamtumsatz von 572 Millionen EUR. Aktuell beschäftigt Papyrus Deutschland rund 600 Mitarbeiter. In der global agierenden Unternehmensgruppe arbeiten derzeit ca. 1.900 Mitarbeiter weltweit.

Branche: Papiergroßhandel

Ausgangslage und strategische Überlegungen

Im Zuge des SAP Roll-Outs in den beiden Landesgellschaften in Belgien (Brüssel) und den Niederlanden (Nijmegen) galt es dort auch eine Lagerverwaltungssoftware einzuführen.

Nachdem Papyrus SAP EWM auf Basis von LP PoweredEWM bereits in Lägern in Frankreich erfolgreich eingeführt und betrieben hatte, entschied man sich auf Grundlage der sehr positiven Erfahrungen, auch in diesen beiden Lägern auf LP PoweredEWM zu setzen. LP PoweredEWM als vollständig ausgeprägtes SAP EWM System deckte sämtliche benötigten Anforderungen ab. Die Gesamtprojektzeit belief sich auf ca. 13 Monate.

Um zukünftig eine einheitliche Vorgehensweise und Plattform für die weiteren international verteilten Lager zu haben, entschied man sich, langfristig auf SAP EWM und LP PoweredEWM zu setzen.

Die größte Herausforderung

  • Zunehmende Lagergröße und Prozesskomplexität in der Logistik

Eingesetzte Lösungen und Services

  • SAP EWM auf Basis der Rapid Deployment Solution LP PoweredEWM
  • LP MobileGRAFIX
  • LP WarehouseCockpit

Hauptnutzen für den Kunden

  • Kosten- und Zeitersparnis durch Rapid Deployment Solution
  • Beschleunigung von Zusatz- und Weiterentwicklungen
  • Projekt-Coaching

Highlight des Projektes

Transparenz und Übersichtlichkeit auf einer Plattform

Eine Besonderheit des Projekts bei Papyrus war die Abbildung der in den beiden Lägern stattfindenden Value Added Services. Die Lagermitarbeiter
führen systemgeführte Arbeitsschritte durch und melden die gebildeten Paletten dem System zurück. Im Hintergrund werden parallel die Kit-To-Order bzw. Kit-To-Stock Aufträge quittiert und die entsprechenden Buchungen durchgeführt. Die ergonomischen Oberflächen wurden mit LP MobileGRAFIX gestaltet.

Mit Hilfe eines Templates wurde SAP EWM in zwei weiteren Lägern, die sich sowohl baulich als auch in den Arbeitsabläufen unterscheiden, erfolgreich implementiert. Beide Standorte verfügen jeweils über mehr als 20.000 Palettenplätze.

In beiden Lägern werden täglich zwischen 120 und 160 Tonnen Papier ein- und ausgelagert, in Spitzenzeiten auch weit über 200 Tonnen. Entsprechend werden täglich zwischen 400 und 700 Auslieferungen durchgeführt, deren Umfang von Kleinstmengen bis zu ganzen LKW-Ladungen variieren kann.

LP PoweredEWM von LogiPlus

SAP Erfahrungen aus über 20 Jahren

Mit dem LP PoweredEWM System setzt LogiPlus ein vollständig ausgeprägtes und erweitertes SAP EWM-System im Projekt ein. Unser Kunde erhält ein voll definiertes Lager, ergänzt um praxisbewährte Erweiterungen von LogiPlus. Diese resultieren aus mehr als 20 Jahren Erfahrung mit SAP-basierender Lagerverwaltungssoftware.

Fertig definierte Arbeitsplatzdialoge

Unter anderem liefern wir bereits fertig definierte Arbeitsplatzdialoge, stationäre Packplätze, Kommissionierplätze an der Fördertechnik sowie fertig definierte mobile Abläufe aus. „Pick, Pack and Pass“-Szenarien sind ebenso enthalten wie Value Added Services und Crossdocking. Ein individuell anpassbarer LP Lagerleitstand zur Steuerung und Überwachung der Tageslast ist ebenfalls Bestandteil unseres LogiPlus Pakets.

Gemeinsam bei 75% starten

Im Implementierungsprojekt setzen wir direkt auf der aktuellsten Version von LP PoweredEWM auf. Im Leistungsumfang enthalten ist u.a. auch MFS-Funktionalität mit Push Channels zur Kommunikation mit einer SPS. Dadurch wird die Projektkomplexität und -laufzeit bei der Implementierung eines SAP EWM Systems signifikant verringert.

LP PoweredEWM ist kein Beispielsystem und keine Sandbox. Unsere Rapid Deployment Solution wird SAP-konform ausgeliefert und in Ihrem Entwicklungssystem als Basis installiert. Mit LP PoweredEWM können auch Sie Ihr Implementierungsprojekt bei 75% statt bei Null starten.

Details zu LP PoweredEWM finden Sie hier:

Vorteile der Implementierung von LP PoweredEWM

6

Dauer

Mit LP PoweredEWM in 3-6 Monaten zum vollfunktionstüchtigen Lagerverwaltungssystem.
Sparen Sie mit unserer Rapid Deployment Solution bis zu 50% der  Projektlaufzeit ein.

8

Kosten

Unsere vordefinierten Prozesse und Erweiterungen
verkürzen die Implementierungsphase erheblich.
Dank dieser Zeiteinsparungen ist eine erhebliche Kostenreduktion möglich.

7

Lernkurven

LP PoweredEWM kann ab dem ersten Tag genutzt werden. Die Umstellung auf das neue System erfolgt somit während der Projektphase und erspart nachträgliche Schulungen.

Kontakt